College of Environmental Design

Undergraduate Advising

ARCH Studio

Welcome to the Office of Undergraduate Advising at the College of Environmental Design!

You can find us in 250 Wurster Hall. Our main phone number is (510) 642-4943. Please drop by or call with any advising questions, and explore our webpages for enrichment opportunities, graduation requirements, and procedural aspects and policies of the undergraduate programs at CED.

Fall/Spring Advising Hours Summer Advising Hours
Monday-Friday
9 a.m.-12 p.m. (Drop-in advising begins at 10:00am)
1-4 p.m.
Monday-Friday
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
1-3 p.m.

Note that we are occasionally closed for in-service training and University holidays (call ahead prior to your visit to ensure that we will be open)Mailing Address:

Mailing Address:

Office of Undergraduate Advising
College of Environmental Design
250 Wurster Hall #1800
UC Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-1800

Advising Staff

C. Greig Crysler thumnail Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
C. Greig Crysler
354 Wurster Hall
crysler@berkeley.edu
Susan Hagstrom Director, Undergraduate Advising
Susan Hagstrom
(510) 642-0408
hagstrom@berkeley.edu
Isela Pena-Rager Adviser, Architecture Major; Student Wellness Coordinator
Isela Pena-Rager
(510) 642-4944 
isela.penarager@berkeley.edu 
Heather Grothjan Adviser, Sustainable Environmental Design Major; College Evaluator
Heather Grothjan
(510) 642-0928
Heather.grothjan@berkeley.edu
 
Omar Ramirez Adviser, Landscape Architecture Major and Urban Studies Major; Outreach Coordinator; Diversity Officer
Omar Ramirez
(510) 642-0926
oramirez@berkeley.edu
Nikki Howell CEDGAP Enrollment Manager & Undergraduate Advising Operations Manager
Nikki Howell
nvhowell@berkeley.edu
 
Michael Alvarez CED Community Fellow
Michael Alvarez
michaelalvarez@berkeley.edu
 
Jan Carmelo Bautista Academic Advising Graduate Intern
Jan Carmelo Bautista
510-642-4943
jancb@berkeley.edu
Dinorah Meyer CED Career Counselor
Dinorah Meyer
dinorah@berkeley.edu
Visit CED's Career Counseling page here.
CED Personal Counselor
Dr. Yi Du
510-642-6722
du@berkeley.edu
Visit UC Berkeley's Counseling and Psychological Services page here.
 

Student Opportunities