College of Environmental Design

Undergraduate Advising

ARCH Studio

In accordance with the Bay Area's shelter in place order, CED Undergraduate Advisors will be available through virtual appointments CED continues to be committed to providing access and support to students as events evolve.

Available Resources for CED Students, Spring 2020 
 

For quick CED Academic Advising questions: 

Please email cedadvising@berkeley.edu **Our main phone line will not be in use**

 

Changes to CED Advising: 
 

Although our advising office is currently closed to in-person meetings, our advising hours and services remain available via phone or google hangouts. We are offering pre-scheduled appointments Tuesday-Friday, 10am-12pm and 1-4pm. You can book an appointment in advance via “We Join In.” 
 

Here is the link to access appointments https://tinyurl.com/CED-Virtual-Session

 

Mailing Address:

Office of Undergraduate Advising
College of Environmental Design
250 Wurster Hall #1800
UC Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-1800

Advising Staff

C. Greig Crysler thumnail Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
C. Greig Crysler
354 Wurster Hall
crysler@berkeley.edu
Omar Ramirez

Director, CED Office of Undergraduate Advising
Omar Ramirez
(510) 642-0926
oramirez@berkeley.edu

Omar Ramirez

Advisor, Architecture Major; Student Wellness Coordinator
Alecia Suazo
(510) 642-4943
asuazo@berkeley.edu

Heather Grothjan Advisor, Sustainable Environmental Design Major; College Evaluator
Heather Grothjan
(510) 642-0928
Heather.grothjan@berkeley.edu
 

CED Community Fellow
Brianda Cerda
briandacerda@berkeley.edu

 

CED Student-Faculty Connections Fellow
Michael Alvarez
michaelalvarez@berkeley.edu


Academic Advising Graduate Intern
Anthony Stoker
awstoker@berkeley.edu

Dinorah Meyer CED Career Counselor
Dinorah Meyer
dinorah@berkeley.edu
Visit CED's Career Counseling page here.
Dinorah Meyer CED Peer Advisor
Sierra Kirkpatrick
sierrak@berkeley.edu
 

Student Opportunities