College of Environmental Design

Undergraduate Advising

ARCH Studio

CED Undergraduate Advisors remain available through virtual appointments CED continues to be committed to providing access and support to students as events evolve.

Available Resources for CED Students, Spring 2020 
 

For quick CED Academic Advising questions: 

Please email cedadvising@berkeley.edu **Our main phone line will not be in use**

 

Changes to CED Advising: 
 

Although our advising office is currently closed to in-person meetings, our advising hours and services remain available via phone or google hangouts. We are offering pre-scheduled appointments Tuesday-Friday, 10am-12pm and 1-3pm. You can book an appointment in advance via “We Join In.” 

Here is the link to access appointments https://tinyurl.com/CED-Virtual-Session

CED Undergraduate Advising is currently available for continuing CED students, continuing UC Berkeley non-CED, and prospective transfer students. 

 

Newly admitted students: Appointments with CED Advisors become available to new admits after the completion of Golden Bear Advising. We ask that you please leave our virtual advising appointments open for our continuing and prospective transfer students at this time. Announcements and updates will be provided via the Golden Bear Advising on bcourses platform.

Mailing Address:

Office of Undergraduate Advising
College of Environmental Design
250 Wurster Hall #1800
UC Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-1800

Advising Staff

C. Greig Crysler thumnail Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
C. Greig Crysler
354 Wurster Hall
crysler@berkeley.edu
Omar Ramirez

Director, CED Office of Undergraduate Advising
Omar Ramirez
(510) 642-0926
oramirez@berkeley.edu

Omar Ramirez

Advisor, Architecture Major; Student Wellness Coordinator
Alecia Suazo
(510) 642-4943
asuazo@berkeley.edu

Advisor, Landscape & Urban Studies Majors; Assistant Director of Outreach & Culture
Kristian Dawson
kristian.dawson@berkeley.edu

Heather Grothjan Advisor, Sustainable Environmental Design Major; College Evaluator
Heather Grothjan
(510) 642-0928
Heather.grothjan@berkeley.edu
 

CED Community Fellow
Brianda Cerda
briandacerda@berkeley.edu

 

CED Student-Faculty Connections Fellow
Michael Alvarez
michaelalvarez@berkeley.edu


Academic Advising Graduate Intern
Anthony Stoker
awstoker@berkeley.edu

Dinorah Meyer CED Career Counselor
Dinorah Meyer
dinorah@berkeley.edu
Visit CED's Career Counseling page here.
Dinorah Meyer CED Peer Advisor
Sierra Kirkpatrick
sierrak@berkeley.edu
 

Student Opportunities